ODP 2016 Day 31

My favorite comments about this costume:

9th grade boy: “does that really count as a costume if that’s already what you are?”

Barista: “I don’t really know what that means, but I can get you a chai tea”

Professor: “I’m not going to say anything about that. PC and all.” 

I, and all the others doing ODP, have made it through the month. This has been the hardest ODP so far for me. In my six years, I’ve done solid bright colors, long dresses, short dresses, stripes, floral, and now this chambray. It was such a strange dress to style. I thought it was going to be a piece of cake; what doesn’t match chambray? Well, technically speaking, nothing, but it just wasn’t doing it for me. I think it was a combination of three things: I don’t like the color blue, it was long sleeves, and it was high/low. It felt SO obvious, but the people who noticed were not judgemental, so I don’t know why I cared. Perceptions of yourself are so strange sometimes. Overall, I’m thankful that tomorrow is November 1st. I will be wearing pink. 

One thought on “ODP 2016 Day 31

Leave a Reply

