ODP Day 24 – Rest

Hello reader,

I love retreats. I love everything about them. This is the first time I’ve been on the leader end of a retreat, and I love it. I’ve been so proud of my girls and how they have really leaned into the Lord, each other, and those we served this weekend.  
We’ve been spending the weekend talking about rest, which is kind of ironic because I’ve been on #teamnosleep for a while now. But it’s been such a good reset button. My worth is not tied to my successes, failures, relationships, service hours, grades, or job. I don’t have to be stressed about any of that. I don’t have to do it all on my own, striving for perfection. I. Am. Tired. Of trying to figure it out on my own.   
  “Come to me, all you who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”  So if you, like me, are repping #teamnosleep, go to Jesus. Admit you are tired. Receive his rest. Maybe sleep in tomorrow. Remember, you are worth everything in his eyes, no matter if you have a 4.0 or a 1.073; live in a mansion or under a bridge; just got fired or are a CEO; have 2,459 friends on Facebook or 29. Let yourself take a rest retreat, even if it’s just a quiet cup of coffee before you check email in the morning. 
 

2 thoughts on “ODP Day 24 – Rest

Leave a Reply

