#ODP14 Day 25

ODP14 25 3This might have been one of my favorite days of this month, because it was FILLED with pumpkins. Alexa, Joanna, and I went to a pumpkin patch today to find the perfect pumpkin for our dorm room. Yes, we could have gone to Walmart and it would have been much cheaper, but this way was much more fun. Yes, we were the only people at the pumpkin patch who did not have children. No, we did not care. We started the day off right with pumpkin spice cappuccino with pumpkin spice marshmallows, pumpkin spice bread, and spiced pumpkin pie Clif bars (#whitegirlstatus, at least we didn’t get our pumpkin spice from Starbucks!). I think I might be obsessed. I think I don’t care. Then we drove to Flower Mound Pumpkin Patch (it was so cute!) to find the perfect pumpkin. It had to be small enough to go in our dorm room, but not super tiny. It also had to be short and squat, because that’s the perfect pumpkin shape. It took a little while, but I found it. We also got two tiny pumpkins (like super tiny) for only 50 cents each. I made an adorable presentation on top of the organizer in our dorm room, but I can’t get a decent picture until the light stops shining in so brightly from the window. Stay tuned for that. With The Dress I wore my orange sweater, my striped knee socks, and my cowboy boots.

ODP14 25 1

ODP14 25 4We tried to take a picture before we realized that the sun was behind us and our faces were way too dark.

ODP14 25 6Then the sun was in our eyes so you get these faces…you’re welcome

ODP14 25 5Oh look, we are actually able to take a cute picture!

ODP14 25 7

signature

Leave a Reply

