#ODP14 Day 7

ODP14 7 1

 

So remember two days ago when I mentioned that I hoped The Dress would be dry for my 8am class? Yeah, it wasn’t… I woke up at 6:30am to a very wet Dress. I rigged up my hair dryer to blow on it while I was in the shower, but it didn’t make too much of a difference. I kept blow drying it until 10 minutes before Alexa and I had to leave for class, but it was still kind of wet. I wore it anyway; that’s the great thing about Texas: your clothes (and hair, actually) dry really fast in the heat. The reason this post didn’t get written yesterday is my evening was quite full with other activities. I went to TWU’s Wind Symphony fall concert (it was lovely, great job everyone! Also during the concert my friend, Victoria, asked a question that a lot of people seem to be hung up on: so do you wash the dress? Yes, people, I wash the dress. I’m not a cavewoman) and then a few friends and I camped out by the fountain to watch the blood moon come out. We tried to find a roof we could camp on, but all the doors that lead to roofs were locked, unfortunately. By the time the eclipse actually started our group was down to two, but it was still loads of fun! The moon was beautiful. I didn’t get any pictures of it because my camera doesn’t think the moon is anything more than a blob of yellowish light… But anyway, now you know why I’m a day behind with pictures. Did any of y’all see the blood moon? If so, what did you think about it?ODP14 7 2

 

ODP14 7 4

signature

Leave a Reply

