#ODP14 Day 1

ODP14 1 1

 

Hooray for October! I am ridiculously excited about what this year’s October Dress Project is going to bring. I decided to try something a bit more challenging this year: patterns. Although I don’t anticipate it being too hard, especially because I don’t really have a problem with mixing patterns (good thing my mom isn’t here to give her opinion, she hates mixing patterns). Anyway, I’ve gotten loads of compliments on The Dress already today (including someone saying “look at you, looking the way you look.” which I don’t really know what that means, but she was smiling so I’ll take it as a compliment). I bought The Dress at Plato’s Closet, but it’s Forever 21 by brand. It was only $10, so if this month ruins it I won’t be out much. I kept it pretty simple today, with just a paper bead necklace (a gift from my mom), “oxford” black flats (thrifted $8), a striped bow (a gift from one of my guitar students), and zebra print earrings which I got so long ago I can’t remember where. See you tomorrow!ODP14 1 3

ODP14 1 5

ODP14 1 4

signature

One thought on “#ODP14 Day 1

Leave a Reply

