Vintage Vibes

Image

I just went thrift store shopping the other day with my mom, and it was super fun. I seriously could (and sometimes, ok often) spend all day thrift shopping. There’s just something about finding that perfect article of clothing that no one else has, and you get it for a great price too! I found this vest at a local thrift shop for $2. I instantly fell in love. It’s not my usual style. It’s not bright, obnoxious, or really that exciting, but something about it just really made me happy. And for $2, how could I not buy it? I paired it with a green top, borrowed from my mother, black skinnies, and thrifted green flats. Luckily I didn’t have to spend much time outside today (in 10 degree weather) so my toes didn’t get too cold. What are your thoughts on funky vintage finds? Fun or frightening?ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

