Adventures in Vegan Baking

Image

Don’t worry, I’m not going vegan on you. You’ll still get regular, butter filled, delicious tasting recipes. However, since I tried this vegan recipe out I thought I would share it with you. Although they look like cookies, be forewarned, they probably shouldn’t be classified as cookies. They’re really good, but they’re not cookies. I made them for a friend of mine who is vegan. I wanted to make cookies to celebrate the end of midterms last semester, and this was the only vegan recipe that I had all the ingredients for. They’re pretty healthy too, I wouldn’t be ashamed of eating these for breakfast! Although, I eat cake for breakfast sometimes, sooo….Image

ImageImageImageImage

Banana Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

3 bananas, ripe

1 c oatmeal

1/3 c applesauce

1/4-1/3 c raisins (or however many you like)

1 t cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mash your bananas and mix in all the other ingredients. Scoop onto a cookie sheet and bake 15-20 minutes. Mine didn’t get very firm, but you can add more oatmeal if you want a chewier cookie. Enjoy!
Image

Leave a Reply

